Transition Year Presentation

On Monday 28th May Collinstown hosted the Transition Year Presentation.

The MC for the evening was Zoe Clarke who did a great job entertaining the audience. Students were recognised for their engagement and contribution to Transition Year.

Awards were given for Attendance  and the  Best Folder of Excellence.  The premier award  was called the Spirit of Transition Year.  There were four winners: Zara Byrne, Lee McDonagh, Zoe Byrne and Lauryn McEvoy Smith.

Lauren Hunter was also recognised for her work in TY assisting Ms Kinsella.

Following the formal ceremony there were refreshments and parents could wander around looking at the display of students’ work.