TY Graduation

On Wednesday May 26th, we held our Transition Year Graduation. 

We had speeches from Dr O’Malley, Ms Kirwan, Ms Jones, Ms Clarke, Mr Dowling, Mr Lanigan and Mr McDonnell. Each tutor group presented a piece about their inspirational leader and spoke about their year. We also had Thomas Evans playing the guitar.

The students were presented with a Transition Year Hoodie. It was a lovely ceremony. The students will begin their Leaving Cert journey next September and we would like to wish them all the very best with their studies.

Congratulations to our Winners of the Spirit of TY Awards:

4A: Cayla Hollywood and Carlie Smith Kelly

4B: Amy Byrne and Caithlin Griffin

4C: Alex Kennedy and Alex Martin

4D: Chloe Behan and Cian Somers

4E: Chloe Collins and Holly Dooley

They have been a wonderful group. Go n-éirí libh go léir