Calendar 2020 – 2021

Monday 28th September School closed
Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October Hallowe’en Mid-term break
Tuesday 22nd December Last day of school before Christmas holidays
Wednesday 6th January 2021 School re-opens
Monday 1st February – Friday 12th February Mock exams for Exam years
Monday 15th – Friday 19th  February Mid-term break. School closed
Wednesday 17th March St Patrick’s Day
Friday 26th March Last day of term before Easter holidays
Monday 12th April School re-opens
Monday 3rd May May Bank Holiday
Friday 4th June Last day of term.  End of school year
Wednesday 9th June Start of the State Exams

In the event of unforeseen school closures, the Department of Education and Skills may opt to reduce the length of the February mid-term break by remaining open up to and including Wednesday 17th February 2021 and reduce the length of the Easter break by remaining open up to and including Wednesday 31st March 2021.